This day has rendered itself completely irredeemable.
So this place called Yanceyville (I think that's how you spell it) is about, oh, an hour and a half from where I live. It's kind of fun, if you have a reason for being there, but there's basically nothing. They have a couple schools, a Fire Department or two, a couple farms, and innumerable houses.
It's in the middle of nowhere, really.
So we know these people with a farm and stuff, and they are having their annual Plow Day, with pony rides, looks at farm equipment and cows (I love cows! I had a cow birthday once!), Free Food, and bunches of people.
We get there.
It is canceled.
Not really, just rain-checked, but still.
The weather is PERFECT, by the way.
They aren't even freaking outside. They won't even answer the freaking phone.
GOD.
One and a half hours. With current gas prices.
So then, just to see if there was any way to make our day just a tiny bit WORSE, we stop in at Ben and Jerry's, because we all need something sweet after such a horrendous morning (it isn't yet 11, and already the day sucks eggs).
Get this, though--B&J's doesn't open till noon.
May I ask what kind of joint does not open till noon? What sadistic creep dictated that Ben and Jerry's would not open till noon?! People need sustenance before then! I sure do, anyway.
So then we got to our downtown farmer's market to see if the Garlic people are there so we can get Chipolate Dip, and--surprise, surprise--the Garlic people have already packed up and left.
I would ask some one to shoot me, but my parents are paying waaaaaaay to much for doctors and stuff for me to die...